MENU

Jul
20
Fri
Boating Safety Course – Valentine (Option B) @ Valentine's Niobrara Lodge
Jul 20 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

This is the OPTION B home study review/test-out session ONLY.  To prepare for this 3-hour test-out session, student may download study materials from our website.

Jul
21
Sat
Becoming an Outdoors Woman Beginning Kayaking @ Lake Wanahoo SRA
Jul 21 @ 8:30 am – 3:30 pm

Anyone wanting to explore the sport of kayaking, we have the boat, paddle, and lifejacket ready for you to learn how to kayak. This fun three hour workshop will cover basic skills, safety, how to get in your kayak, launching and docking, equipment and general kayaking knowledge.

Time:

Session 1 8:30-11:30 a.m.

Session 2 12:30-3:30 p.m.

For more information and to register, visit http://outdoornebraska.gov/bow/

 

Jul
30
Mon
Boating Safety Course – Lincoln (Option A) @ Nebraska Game and Parks Outdoor Education Center
Jul 30 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

This is the OPTION A class.  This is a full 6-hour classroom course.

NOTE:  Please bring a snack and a drink.

Boating Safety Course – North Platte (Option B) @ Mid Plains Community College - North Campus
Jul 30 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

NOTE: Classroom number will be provided by instructor at time of registration and listed when entering the main entry on campus. Also, no outside food or drink allowed in classroom. Vending machines available in a break room on campus.

NOTE: This is the OPTION B home study review/test-out session ONLY. To prepare for this 3-hour test-out session, student may download study materials from our website. Minimum number of 6 registered students required to conduct the class.

Jul
31
Tue
Boating Safety Course – Lincoln (Option B) @ Nebraska Game and Parks Outdoor Education Center
Jul 31 @ 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm

This is the OPTION B home study review/test-out session ONLY.  To prepare for this 3-hour test-out session, student may download study materials from our website.

Aug
3
Fri
Becoming an Outdoors Family Ponca State Park @ Ponca State Park
Aug 3 @ 5:30 pm – Aug 5 @ 8:00 am
Becoming an Outdoors Family Ponca State Park @ Ponca State Park

Join us for a Becoming an Outdoor Family (BOF) Camp at Ponca State Park, Ponca, NE. NGPC’s BOF camp is designed for new and novice campers who are looking to get started camping but need a bit of encouragement.  During the weekend families will stay in a tent (we will provide a tent if you need one) and experience a variety of outdoor fun. Kayaking, fishing,  archery and shooting sports, outdoor cooking over a campfire, Dutch ovens and Can cookers. That’s not all! Families will also explore the outdoors learning about nature, wildlife, aquatic life and the flora and fauna of the Platte Valley. Registration form can be found at the website outdoornebraska.gov/bof/

 

Aug
4
Sat
Boating Safety Course – LaVista (Option A) @ Cabela's - Conference Room
Aug 4 @ 9:00 am – 3:30 pm

This is the OPTION A class.  This is a full 6-hour classroom course.

NOTE:  Please bring a sack lunch, snack and a drink, or lunch money.

Aug
19
Sun
Boating Safety Course – Lincoln (Option A) @ Nebraska Game and Parks Outdoor Education Center
Aug 19 @ 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

This is the OPTION A class.  This is a full 6-hour classroom course.

NOTE:  Please bring a snack and a drink.

Aug
20
Mon
Boating Safety Course – Kearney (Option B) @ Buffalo County Law Enforcement Center
Aug 20 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

This is the OPTION B home study review/test-out session ONLY.  To prepare for this 3-hour test-out session, student may download study materials from our website.

NOTE:  Student MUST pre-register and provide contact phone number. A minimum of 10 registered students required for class to be held. Students will be notified 24 hours prior of class cancellation.  Please bring a snack and a drink.

Aug
21
Tue
Boating Safety Course – Grand Island (Option B) @ Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center
Aug 21 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

This is the OPTION B home study review/test-out session ONLY.  To prepare for this 3-hour test-out session, student may download study materials from our website.

NOTE:  Student MUST pre-register and provide contact phone number. A minimum of 10 registered students required for class to be held. Students will be notified 24 hours prior of class cancellation.  Please bring a snack and a drink.

/*